District Education Office, Balangir Recruitment For Junior Clerk cum- Accountant Contractual and Other Posts–07

Organization Name:

District Education Office, Balangir

Advertisement No:


Name of The Post:

Junior Clerk cum- Accountant Contractual

Job Description:

The eligible candidates are required to go through the guidelines and submit the prescribed application form  duly filled in by Regd. Post/Courier service. The last date of receipt of application form in the district education office balangir.  The engagement of Junior clerk-cum-Accountant will be given in order of merit in respect of OAVs(Odisha  Adarsha Vidyalayas). The list of 07 no. of Odisha Adarsha Vidyalayas of this district where sanctioned post are lying vacant are given below for reference.

Number of the posts: 07

07 Posts

Pay Scale:


Age Limit:

21-32 years


Bachelor degree and knowledge in computer with tally. Proficiency in Odia and english.

Apply Mode:


Job Location:


About Organization :

The territory comprising the district of Balangir was part of the erstwhile Patna State. The Patna State was an important State in western Odisha under the Chauhans since 14th century AD. The Chauhans were one of the most powerful rulers who ruled as many as eighteen Garhs in Western Odisha under them. Ramai Deo founded the kingdom of Patna in 14th century, and within a short span became the head of a cluster of eighteen Garhs. The twelfth king Narasimha Deo handed over to his brother Balaram Deo the territory lying north of the river Ang. The latter founded the State of Sambalpur which became the most powerful of the Garhjat clusters and subsequently the importance of Patna declined. The capital of the Patna State was Patnagarh. During the middle of 16th century Balalaram Deo shifted the capital to 40 km south of Patnagarh, a centrally located place called Balaramgarh, later began to be known as Balangir. The State of Patna was under the possession of the Marathas of Nagpur since 1755 and was later occupied by the East India Company in 1804 in course of the Second Maratha war but again returned to the Raja of Nagpur in 1806. In 1818 after the Third Maratha war the Patna State was again handed back to the Company. Under the British governance, Patna State was first included in the ‘South Bihar and Chotanagpur Mahals’, an administrative division created in 1819 and then in the South-West Frontier Agency which was organized under Regulation III of 1833. When the Agency was abolished in 1854, the Patna State came under the jurisdiction of the Commissioner of Chotanagpur. After the creation of Central Provinces in 1861, the Patna State along with the States of Bamara, Rairakhol and Kalahandi and the district of Sambalpur were included in the new province. All the above States were declared as Feudatory States in 1863 and in 1905 were transferred to Bengal along with the district of Sambalpur to form a part of the erstwhile Orissa Division.

Important Dates:


Last Date:



For more information about Job please go through the official notification

Click Here for Official Notification

Click Here to Apply

Click Here for Official Website







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *