J&K Bank Rural Self Employment Training Institutes Society Recruitment For Faculty and Other Posts–48

Organization Name:

J&K Bank Rural Self Employment Training Institutes Society

Advertisement No:

JKBRSETI/2021- 504

Name of The Post:


Office Assistant

Job Description:

Online Applications are invited from the domicile of UT of J&K for the position of Faculty and Office Assistant at J&K Bank Rural Self Employment Training Institutes Society-Centers (JKBRSETI) on contract basis fulfilling the below mentioned criteria:- Candidates are requested to apply Online through the link given on Bank’s website https://www.jkbank.com

Number of the posts:

Faculty : 24

Office Assistant : 24

Pay Scale:

Faculty : Rs.20,000/- per month which may be revised by 10% annually based on performance

Office Assistant : Rs.12, 000/- per month which may be revised by 10% annually based on performance.

Age Limit:

Between 22-40 years


Faculty : Shall be a Graduate / Post Graduate viz. MSW/MA in Rural Development / MA in Sociology / Psychology / B.Sc. (Veterinary), B.Sc. (Horticulture), B.Sc. (Agri.), B.Sc.( Agri. Marketing)/ B.A. with B.Ed. etc. Shall have a flair for teaching and possess sound Computer Knowledge. Excellent communication skills in the local language essential, fluency in English and Hindi will be an added advantage. Excellent Communication skills in English and the local language is essential.  Shall have Experience as an Entrepreneur, Teacher/Faculty preferably in Entrepreneur Development with flair for teaching. Proficiency in MS Office and use of internet is compulsory. Previous experience as Faculty preferred.

Office Assistant : Shall be a Graduate in BSW/BA/B.Com./ with computer knowledge, Social work, Arts, Commerce with knowledge in Basic Accounting. Shall be fluent in spoken and written local language and English. Shall be proficient in MS Office (Word and Excel) and internet.

Apply Mode:


Job Location:


About Organization :

State Level Bankers’ Committees are formed in all the States / UTs in the country for inter-institutional coordination and joint implementation of programmes and policies by all the banks and financial institutions operating in the State. Responsibility for convening State Level Bankers’ Committee (SLBC) meetings has been assigned by Reserve Bank of India to various commercial banks in conformity with the Lead Bank Scheme. The J&K Bank has been assigned the responsibility of convener of SLBC in J&K state. SLBC meetings, held quarterly, provide for interaction amongst the various banks operating in the State on the one hand and between the banks and the State Government authorities / implementing agencies and concerned regulators like RBI, NABARD, etc on the other. The forum takes review of the performance of the banks/ developmental agencies under the Annual Credit Plan and also sorts out issues and facilitates removal of difficulties being faced in the implementation of various employment generating/ poverty alleviation schemes of the Government. SBI happened to be the Convener Bank of SLBC in J&K State till June 1983 and thereafter the Convenorship of SLBC has been entrusted to J&K Bank. Thus our bank has become the only Private Sector Bank in the country to be entrusted with the responsibility of Convenorship of State Level Bankers’ Committee (SLBC) by Reserve Bank of India. The State Level Bankers’ Committee (J&K State) is comprised of about 130 members including all the banks / financial institutions operating in the state, high level representatives from the concerned developmental departments/ agencies of the State/ Central Government, Reserve Bank of India, NABARD, etc. The meetings are generally presided over by the Chief Secretary of the State. The J&K Bank has been assigned lead responsibility in respect of 12 districts out of the total 22 districts across J&K State viz. Baramulla, Kupwara, Rajouri, Poonch, Srinagar, Pulwama, Budgam, Anantnag, Ganderbal, Shopian, Kulgam and Bandipore. Lead Bank Responsibility of 4 districts of Srinagar, Pulwama, Budgam and Anantnag was temporarily transferred from SBI to our Bank in the year 1992 and now RBI have extended the same on regular basis in 2007. The other 10 districts of the State, Jammu, Kathua, Udhampur, Doda, Samba, Ramban, Kishtwar, Reasi, Leh & Kargil have been allotted to SBI.

Important Dates:


Last Date:



For more information about Job please go through the official notification

Click Here for Official Notification

Click Here to Apply

Click Here for Official Website







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *